Yard sale finds

After my morning coffee at the coffee shop (which has a whole other story to it) I saw a sign for a yard sale not far from the apartment, so I wandered over. There, I found some beads and a piece of fabric, all for $5. The fabric, black with white flowers sewn in, was just a Hobby Lobby kind, nothing special. But I liked it. And the beads were a $15 value. Or so the lady who had owned them told me. They asked me if I was crafty; I said yes. I guess I am. But the gentleman working at the yard sale opined that being crafty is better than playing video games all day. Agreed. That’s what the last boyfriend did.

Leave a Reply

