printmaking

I’m trying to make business cards for all the creative stuff that I do. Instead of printing the business cards on the computer printer, I decided to make stamps and stamp the business cards that I bought at Office Depot. I carefully carved out the word Create in the font I liked and just as I was about to stamp it onto the paper, I learned an important lesson that was really very common sense-y.

The first stamp I carved normal, like you would read it. As I inked and pressed it to the paper, I realized that it would give me a mirror image. I kicked myself, laughed, then went ahead and carved a new one, this time the mirror image of the first one. Once that was completed, I had a usable stamp for my business cards. Silly me. I should have known better.

 

Leave a Reply

