Ebola dreamin’, 2

J: I have a slight fever. I’m pretty sure. I feel warm. So, do I need to call the hospital and tell them I might have ebola? I’ve been self-monitoring too, and maybe I should be quarantined, since I feel warm.
They got really upset at that nurse when she had a temperature. And that doctor too, when he had a temperature. I don’t wanna get in trouble.
I think once you have a fever, you wait 21 days to get better or die. Assuming, of course, you don’t think my immune system beat ebola before, it’s going to be a harrowing experience.

C: I think you should quarantine yourself. No burritos for 21 days! And you know you’re supposed to take your temperature rectally, right?

J: I would rather die.

C: You may have to.

Leave a Reply

